editing and more editing- what I have learnt writing a novel

So in the final stages of finishing my book. Received it back from my editor and it has notes and comments all through it! A nice xmas present would have been receiving a blank manuscript and a comment from her saying its perfect and its good to go!

Next stage of fantasy would be it gets snapped up by a publisher and then shortly after gets made into a movie and I hang out with JK Rowling at her house for dinner.

What do we discuss? How the big Hollywood director bastardised our book and did not stay true to our vision or maybe just mine. But we enjoy the loose change rattling in our pockets and our trip to Barbados that year. She then advises me to start writing a sequel.

Right I am going to subscribe to the law of attraction and spend the next half hour manifesting this…..reality is just too dull to bear at the moment. Do you want the truth? I am going through the manuscript on christmas eve as my husband watches the expendables!

Merry christmas everyone and good luck with finishing your book!

Leave a Reply

